STONEWALL DEMOCRATS OF DALLAS

2024 Endorsement Committee Report 01/15/2024

Over the course of 2 weekends the Endorsement Committee led the 2024 endorsement screenings. We screened 56 candidates across 26 races. Ultimately the screenings led to 25 individual candidates being recommended, 1 no endorsement, and 1 ballot warning.

Additionally, we have 17 candidates who are unopposed, seeking re-election to their same seat, that were previously endorsed by Stonewall. We refer to them as UPE's. Bringing the total number of candidates we are recommending to 42.

In addition, the Endorsement Committee met on the evening of 01/14/24 to discuss the screenings. After conversation and a vote, the committee **decided to separate the HD-115 race** from the slate we are sending to the Executive Board and ultimately membership.

Thus, we have 2 slates to present: Slate A and Slate B. See Below

Brandon J. Vance

Chair, Endorsement Committee

SLATE A

US Senate	Roland Gutierrez			
Congressional – 24	Sam Eppler			
Congressional – 30	Jasmine Crockett			
Congressional – 32	Julie Johnson			
Congressional – 33	Marc Veasey			
TX Senate – 16	Nathan Johnson			
TX Senate – 23 **	Royce West, Sr			
TX House – 100	Venton Jones			
TX House – 102 **	Ana-Maria Ramos			
TX House – 103 **	Rafael Anchia			
TX House – 104 **	Jessica Gonzales			
TX House – 105 **	Terry Meza			
TX House – 107	Linda Garcia			
TX House – 108	Elizabeth Ginsberg			
TX House – 109	Aicha Davis			
TX House – 110 **	Toni Rose			
TX House – 111 **	Yvonne Davis			
TX House – 112	Averie Bishop			
TX House – 113 **	Rhetta Bowers			
TX House – 114 **	John Bryant			
TX House – 115	SEE SLATE B			
Congressional – 5	No Endorsement			

TX Supreme Crt. Pl 2	DeSean Jones		
TX Supreme Crt. Pl 6	Bonnie Lee Goldstein		
Crt of Criminal Appeals Presiding Judge	Holly Taylor		
Crt of Criminal Appeals Pl 7	Nancy Mulder		
5 th Court of Appeals Chief Justice	Dennise Garcia		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 2 **	Robbie Partida-Kipness		
5 th Court of Appeals PI 5 **	Erin Nowell		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 9	Tina Clinton		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 10 **	Amanda Reichek		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 11	Cory Carlyle		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 12 **	Ken Molberg		
5 th Court of Appeals Pl 13	Tonya Parker		
14 th Judicial District **	Eric V Moye		
95 th Judicial District **	Monica Purdy		
162 nd Judicial District	Kim Bailey		
Criminal District Court No. 3 **	Audra Riley		
Criminal District Court No. 4 **	Dominique Collins		
County Sheriff	Lupe Valdez		
County Tax Assessor	John Ames		
County Commissioner District 1	Theresa Daniel		
County Commissioner District 3	John Wiley Price		
TX House – 100 Ballot Warning	Sandra Crenshaw		

SLATE B – Pulled Races

TX House – 115	Cassandra Hernandez		